Get to know your faculty

We introduce ourselves


Professors and lecturers at PFH

The professors of PFH are both subject-matter experts in their respective disciplines and proven practitioners with at least five years of professional experience. They are thus able to impart to you as students both in-depth theoretical knowledge based on state-of-the-art research and its practical application. This enables you as graduates of PFH to transfer what you have learnt quickly and efficiently to the world of work.

For corporate partners, professors are, in equal measure, contact persons for collaborative projects. These may be both contract research projects on application-based issues and practical projects in which students perform a scientific analysis of concrete case studies from their company.

The professorial team is complemented by several expert lecturers, to whom PFH awards teaching contracts to give an even broader basis to its transfer of knowledge. What is common to them all is that they have the relevant outstanding expertise and experience to ensure that PFH students are offered the highest quality of content in the study programmes.

Professors at PFH

Prof. Dr. Joachim Ahrens

Professor of Economics, specialising in International Economics

Prof. Dr. Frank Albe

Professor of General Business Administration, specialising in Tourism Management and Controlling

Prof. Dr. Kai C. Andrejewski

Professor of General Business Administration, specialising in International Accounting and Auditing

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nikolay Avgustinov

Professor of Production and Manufacturing Technology

Prof. Dr. Frank Beine

Honorary Professor of Accounting and Auditing

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Jürgen Bloech

General Business Administration, specialising in Corporate Planning

Prof. Dr. Harald Böhm

Professor of Biomechanics

Prof. Dr. med. Frank Braatz

Professor of Medical Orthobionics

Prof. Dr. Klaus F. Bröker

Professor of Commercial Law

Prof. Dr. Annette Conzelmann

Professor of Clinical Psychology with Focus on Psychotherapy in Childhood and Adolescence

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Richard Degenhardt

Professor of Stability of Fibre-Reinforced Composites

Prof. Dr. Michael Dusemond

Professor für Allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre insbesondere International Accounting und Konzernrechnungslegung

Prof. Dr. Yvonne Görlich

Professor of Differential Psychology, Personality Psychology and Psychological Diagnostics

Prof. Dr. Michael Gutmann

Gesundheits- und Sportpsychologie

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger M. Lahme

Professor of Business Law

Prof. Dr. Anja Christina Lepach-Engelhardt

Professor of Developmental and Educational Psychology

Prof. Dr. Antje-Britta Mörstedt

Professor of General Business Administration, specialising in Organisation and Blended Learning

Prof. Hans Georg Näder

Honorary Professor of Business Administration/Entrepreneurship

Prof. Dr. André Presse

Professor of Digital Business & Sustainable Entrepreneurship

Prof. Dr. Markus Quirin

Professor of Personality Psychology and Motivation

Prof. Dr. Bernd Rohlfing

Professor of Business Law

Prof. Dr. Hubert Schüle

Professor of Business Information Systems and E-Business

Prof. Dr. Youssef Shiban

Professor of Clinical Psychology with a focus on therapy research

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marc Siebert

Professor of Fibre-Reinforced Composite Technology

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wilm F. Unckenbold

Professor of Fibre Composite Technology

Prof. Dr. Manuel Vermeer

Honorary Professor of Asian Studies, especially China and India

Prof. Dr. Bernhard H. Vollmar

Professor of General Business Administration, specializing in Entrepreneurship and Finance

Prof. Dr. sc. agr. Julian Voss

Professor of General Business Administration, specialising in Entrepreneurship and Finance

Prof. Dr. Stephan Weibelzahl

Professor of Business Psychology

Prof. Dr. Dorit Wenke

Professor of General Psychology and Methodology

Questions - always welcome

Do you still have questions about your studies? We are by your side! Our consulting team can be reached under the following contact options.